Shadow’s Witness is available as an ebook

Sharing is caring!

Shadow's WitnessAt long last, the first full-length Erevis Cale novel, Shadow’s Witness, is available as an ebook.  Huzzah!  Here’s a link to the Amazon Kindle version.  I don’t see a Nook version available on yet, but I imagine it’s coming.

Shadow’s Witness is the first full-length novel I published.  As such, I think it suffers a bit from firstnovelitis, but I also think it remains a compelling read despite its shortcomings, and I’m delighted that’s it’s finally available as an ebook.  I hope you’ll check it out.

This seems an appropriate time to list, in chronological (not publication) order, all the Erevis Cale stories.  The best places to pick up the series (I think), are with either Twilight Falling or Shadowbred.  After that, you can move around as the mood strikes. Anyway, here they are:

Another Name for Dawn, a short story originally published in Dragon #277.

The novella Resurrection, a novella published in The Halls of Stormweather

Shadow’s Witness

All the Sinners Saints, a short story originally published in Dragon #297.

Twilight Falling, book I of The Erevis Cale Trilogy.

Dawn of Night, book II of The Erevis Cale Trilogy

Soulbound, a short story originally published in Realms of the Dragons

Midnight’s Mask, book III of The Erevis Cale Trilogy

The entire Erevis Cale Trilogy is also available in Omnibus format(and this format collects the short stories, All the Sinners Saints and Soulbound)

Shadowbred, book I of The Twilight War

Shadowstorm, book II of The Twilight War

Continuum, a short story originally published in Realms Of War

Shadowrealm, book III of The Twilight War

Godborn (forthcoming)

Sharing is caring!

Bookmark the permalink.


  1. Do you know why the Forgotten Realms books are unavailable on iBooks? Or if that will change anytime within the foreseeable future? Thanks,

    • John,

      It’s some contractual issue. Not sure if it’ll change soon or not. I’m bummed about it, too.

Comments are closed